Competitions

2017-2018 Events

21st January 2018 - Scottish Heat of the British Schools Floor & Vault and Milano Team, North Inch Community Campus

A qualifier to represent Scotland at the British Schools Gymnastics Championships in Stoke-on-Trent in 2018.

21st January 2018 - National Level 4 Qualifier, North Inch Community Campus

A qualifier to compete at Level 4 within the Scottish Secondary Schools Floor & Vault Championships on 18th March 2018.

The top 8 Primary & Secondary teams and top 6 Primary & Secondary individuals (gymnasts must compete as a team or  individual) will qualify for the Championships in March. 

18th March 2018 – Scottish Secondary Schools Floor & Vault Championships, including Primary & Secondary Level 4 Finals, Bells Sport Centre Perth.

The Scottish Schools Gymnastics programme allows every pupil the opportunity to participate in our sport. The regional winner and runner up teams in each level in Secondary qualify for the Scottish Floor & Vault Championships. 

12th May 2018 – Scottish Primary Schools Floor & Vault Championships, Bells Sport Centre Perth.

The Scottish Schools Gymnastics programme allows every pupil the opportunity to participate in our sport. The regional winner and runner up teams in each level in Primary qualify for the Scottish Floor & Vault Championships. 

3rd June 2018 – Schools Gymfest, Bells Sport Centre Perth.

This fun-filled non-competitive display event is the perfect way for your gymnasts to unwind after a long and hard school year. 

Participation in these events is exclusive to schools registered with Scottish Gymnastics.
Click HERE for School Membership information.
Please contact events@scottishgymnastics for more information.
 

Regional Heats 2017-2018

REGION
DATE
VENUE
ORGANISER
CONTACT CLOSING DATE LEVELS
Clarkmannanshire PRE L1​ 21st Nov 2017 Tullibody Civic Centre​ ​Caitlin McGowan​

cmcgowan@clacks.gov.uk /

01259 452348

3rd Nov 2017 Pre L1
East Renfrewshire 28th Nov 2017 Barrhead Foundry, G78 1SW Victoria Park victoria.park@ercultureandleisure.org / 0141 577 3505 31st Oct 2017 SL1-SL3
Fife Primary 28th Nov 2017 Levenmouth Academy Jennifer Mann​

jennifer.mann@fife.gov.uk

03451 55 55 55 ext 466751​

27th Oct 2017 Pre L1 - L3
Perth & Kinross 30th Nov 2017 Bell's Sports Centre Laura Munro

LMunro@liveactive.co.uk /

01738 472244

11th Nov 2017 All
West Lothian Primary​ 30th Nov 2017 Craigswood Sports Cente Livingston EH54 5ER​ Kiim O'Connor/Catriona Morton​ kim.o'connor@westlothian.gov.uk / 07917078448     16th Nov 2017 All
Falkirk 6th Dec 2017 Bo'ness Recreation Centre, Falkirk, EH51 9QB Billy Brotton billy.brotton@falkirkcommunitytrust.org / 01324 590964​ 15th Nov 2017 PL1-SL3
Fife Secondary 7th Dec 2017 Levenmouth Academy Jennifer Mann

jennifer.mann@fife.gov.uk

03451 55 55 55 ext 466751

27th Oct 2017 SL1-SL3
North Lanarkshire SEC​ 8th Dec 2017 Ravenscraig Sport Facility ML1 2TZ​ Rhianne Davidson​ rdavidson@greenfaulds.n-lanark.sch.uk​ / 1236794876​ 24th Nov 2017 SL1-SL2
Dumfries & Galloway​ 20th Jan 2018 David Keswick Athletic centre, Dumfries, DG1 1PX​ Lorna Lumb/ Sarah Parker​ lorna.lumb@dumgal.gov.uk   sarah.parker@dumgal.gov.uk 1st Dec 2017 All
Stirling Pre-L1 23rd Jan 2018 The Peak​ Hazel Dean deanh@activestirling.org.uk​ / 03000280044 10th Jan 2018 PRE L1
Stirling 24th Jan 2018 The Peak Hazel Dean deanh@activestirling.org.uk​ / 03000280044 10th Jan 2018 PL1 - PL3,
Clarkmannanshire PRI  28th Jan 2018 Alva Academy​ Caitlin McGowan​

cmcgowan@clacks.gov.uk /

01259 452348

16th Jan 2018 PL1-PL2​
Edinburgh & Lothian 28th Jan 2018 Danderhall Leisure Centre, Newton Church Road, Dalkeith, EH22 1LU Hannah Deans hannah.deans@broughton.edin.sch.uk / 07720848599 1st Dec 2017 All
South Lanarkshire PRI​ 31st Jan 2018 Blantyre Leisure Centre, Glasgow Road, Blantyre, G72 0JS​ Sarah Marshall smarshall@calderglen.s-lanark.sch.uk​ / 07399417653 15th Dec 2017 PRE L1 - PL1 - 3​
Clarkmannanshire SEC & L3​ 1st Feb 2018 Alva Academy Caitlin McGowan

cmcgowan@clacks.gov.uk​ /

01259 452348 

23rd Jan 2018 SL1-SL3​
South Ayrshire PRI​ 1st feb 2018 Citadel Leisure Centre, South Harbour Street, Ayr​ Dawn Telford​

troontelfords@aol.com /

07811 852 415

22nd Dec 2017 All
Highland 4th Feb 2018 Inverness Leisure Centre​ Rebecca Young / Liz Danby​

rebecca.young@highland.gov.uk/

01463 790851

24th Nov 2017 PL1 - PL3, SL1 - SL3
Glasgow 6th & 7th Feb 2018 Bellahouston LC​ Julie McAdam​ gw11mcadamjulie@glow.ea.glasgow.sch.uk​ / 07825451504  19th Jan 2018  
South Lanarkshire SEC 7th Feb 2018 Blantyre Leisure Centre, Glasgow Road, G72 0JS Sarah Marshall smarshall@calderglen.s-lanark.sch.uk / 07399417653 13th Dec 2017 SL1 - SL3
South Ayrshire SEC 8th Feb 2018 Marr College, Dundonald Road, Troon Dawn Telford​

troontelfords@aol.com /

07811 852 415

22nd Dec 2017 All
West Lothian SEC 8th Feb 2018 Craigswood Sports Cente Livingston EH54 5ER​ Kerry Jones​ kerry.jones@westlothian.org.uk