Competitions

2018-2019 Events

15 December 2018 - Scottish Heat of the British Schools Floor & Vault and Milano Team, Musselburgh Sports Centre - closing date 9 November

A qualifier to represent Scotland at the British Schools Gymnastics Championships in Stoke-on-Trent in 2018.

15 December 2018 - National Level 4 Qualifier, Musselburgh Sports Centre - closing date 9 November

A qualifier to compete at Level 4 within the Scottish Secondary Schools Floor & Vault Championships on 2/3 March 2019

The top 8 Primary & Secondary teams and top 6 Primary & Secondary individuals (gymnasts must compete as a individual) will qualify for the Championships in March. 

2/3 March 2019 – Scottish Primary & Secondary Schools Floor & Vault Championships, Bells Sport Centre Perth. - Closing date 31 January

The Scottish Schools Gymnastics programme allows every pupil the opportunity to participate in our sport. The regional winner and runner up team in each level in Primary & Secondary qualify for the Scottish Floor & Vault Championships. 

11 May 2019 – Schools Gymfest, Bells Sport Centre Perth. - Closing date 5 April

This fun-filled non-competitive display event is the perfect way for your gymnasts to unwind after a long and hard school year. 

Participation in these events is exclusive to schools registered with Scottish Gymnastics.
Click HERE for School Membership information.
Please contact events@scottishgymnastics for more information.
 

Regional Heats 2018-2019

To hold a regional heat in your region, please fill in a Heat Application form. HERE

Regional Organiser Support Pack HERE

REGION
DATE
VENUE
ORGANISER
CONTACT CLOSING DATE LEVELS
Clarkmannanshire PRE L1​   Tullibody Civic Centre​ ​Caitlin McGowan​

cmcgowan@clacks.gov.uk /

01259 452348

  Pre L1
East Renfrewshire   Barrhead Foundry, G78 1SW Victoria Park victoria.park@ercultureandleisure.org / 0141 577 3505   SL1-SL3
Fife Primary   Levenmouth Academy Jennifer Mann​

jennifer.mann@fife.gov.uk

03451 55 55 55 ext 466751​

  Pre L1 - L3
Perth & Kinross   Bell's Sports Centre Laura Munro

LMunro@liveactive.co.uk /

01738 472244

  All
West Lothian Primary​   Craigswood Sports Cente Livingston EH54 5ER​ Kiim O'Connor/Catriona Morton​ kim.o'connor@westlothian.gov.uk / 07917078448       All
Falkirk   Bo'ness Recreation Centre, Falkirk, EH51 9QB Billy Brotton billy.brotton@falkirkcommunitytrust.org / 01324 590964​   PL1-SL3
Fife Secondary   Levenmouth Academy Jennifer Mann

jennifer.mann@fife.gov.uk

03451 55 55 55 ext 466751

  SL1-SL3
North Lanarkshire SEC​   Ravenscraig Sport Facility ML1 2TZ​ Rhianne Davidson​ rdavidson@greenfaulds.n-lanark.sch.uk​ / 1236794876​   SL1-SL2
Dumfries & Galloway​   David Keswick Athletic centre, Dumfries, DG1 1PX​ Lorna Lumb/ Sarah Parker​ lorna.lumb@dumgal.gov.uk   sarah.parker@dumgal.gov.uk   All
Stirling Pre-L1   The Peak​ Hazel Dean deanh@activestirling.org.uk​ / 03000280044   PRE L1
Stirling   The Peak Hazel Dean deanh@activestirling.org.uk​ / 03000280044   PL1 - PL3,
Clarkmannanshire PRI    Alva Academy​ Caitlin McGowan​

cmcgowan@clacks.gov.uk /

01259 452348

  PL1-PL2​
Edinburgh & Lothian   Danderhall Leisure Centre, Newton Church Road, Dalkeith, EH22 1LU Hannah Deans hannah.deans@broughton.edin.sch.uk / 07720848599   All
South Lanarkshire PRI​   Blantyre Leisure Centre, Glasgow Road, Blantyre, G72 0JS​ Sarah Marshall smarshall@calderglen.s-lanark.sch.uk​ / 07399417653   PRE L1 - PL1 - 3​
Clarkmannanshire SEC & L3​   Alva Academy Caitlin McGowan

cmcgowan@clacks.gov.uk​ /

01259 452348 

  SL1-SL3​
South Ayrshire PRI​   Citadel Leisure Centre, South Harbour Street, Ayr​ Dawn Telford​

troontelfords@aol.com /

07811 852 415

1 Dec 2019 All
Highland   Inverness Leisure Centre​ Rebecca Young / Liz Danby​

rebecca.young@highland.gov.uk/

01463 790851

  PL1 - PL3, SL1 - SL3
Glasgow   Bellahouston LC​ Julie McAdam​ gw11mcadamjulie@glow.ea.glasgow.sch.uk​ / 07825451504     
South Lanarkshire SEC   Blantyre Leisure Centre, Glasgow Road, G72 0JS Sarah Marshall smarshall@calderglen.s-lanark.sch.uk / 07399417653   SL1 - SL3
South Ayrshire SEC   Marr College, Dundonald Road, Troon Dawn Telford​

troontelfords@aol.com /

07811 852 415

1 Dec 2019 All
West Lothian SEC   Craigswood Sports Cente Livingston EH54 5ER​ Kerry Jones​ kerry.jones@westlothian.org.uk