Posted on 17/07/2018 in Acrobatic


Nominations are now open across nine categories for the Scottish Gymnastics Awards 2018. The awards celebrate the achievements, dedication and talent of our members across our sport in Scotland.

You are invited to nominate people you think deserve recognition for their contribution in the following categories:

Young coach of the year
Coach of the year
Official of the year
Volunteer of the year
Junior gymnast of the year
Senior gymnast of the year
Club of the year
Special recognition award
Lifetime achievement award

How to nominate

All you need to do is click on the category above, which takes you to a nomination form you can fill in online. Please make sure you are nominating in the correct category. 

This year, the official of the year category has been extended to include all those who carry out official duties as a representative of an organisation. It will recognise members with roles within their club, discipline or Scottish Gymnastics, such as judges, club leaders, technical panel members, board advisory group members.  

You will be asked two or three simple questions about your nominee – just tell us all about activities and achievements in the year 1 August 2017 to 31 July 2018 and why you think they deserve the award. 

Just add your contact details, then simply click “submit” to send your nomination to us by Wednesday 22 August.

Finalists in each category will be selected from the nominations received by our selection panel made up of:

Scottish Gymnastics Chair 
Scottish Gymnastics Technical Director (Olympic disciplines)
Scottish Gymnastics Technical Director (non-Olympic disciplines)
Independent representative 

The finalists will be invited to a glittering reception and dinner at the Apex Grassmarket Hotel in Edinburgh on Saturday 10 November where the winners will be revealed. Tickets go on sale soon for this celebratory evening of our sport which we hope you will join us for.

We look forward to hearing from you and reading all about our inspiring members and their achievements!

> Read about the finalists for the 2017 Awards

> Read about our 2016 Award winners

Share article: