Posted on 01/07/2019 in Acrobatic


Nominations are now open across nine categories for the Scottish Gymnastics Awards 2019. The awards celebrate the achievements, dedication and talent of our members across our sport in Scotland.

You are invited to nominate people you think deserve recognition for their contribution in the following categories:

Young coach of the year

Coach of the year

Official of the year

Volunteer of the year

Junior gymnast of the year

Senior gymnast of the year

Club of the year

Special recognition award

Lifetime achievement award

How to nominate

All you need to do is click on the category above, which takes you to a nomination form you can fill in online. Please make sure you are nominating in the correct category.

The official of the year category has been extended to include all those who carry out official duties as a representative of an organisation. It will recognise members with roles within their club, discipline or Scottish Gymnastics, such as judges, club leaders, technical panel members, board advisory group members. 

You will be asked two or three simple questions about your nominee – just tell us all about activities and achievements in the year 1 August 2018 to 31 July 2019 and why you think they deserve the award.

Just add your contact details, then simply click “submit” to send your nomination to us by Monday 19 August.

Finalists in each category will be selected from the nominations received by our selection panel made up of:

  • Scottish Gymnastics Chair
  • Scottish Gymnastics Technical Director (Olympic disciplines)
  • Scottish Gymnastics Technical Director (non-Olympic disciplines)
  • Independent representative

The finalists will be invited to a glittering reception and dinner at the Radisson Blu Hoteal on Edinburgh’s Royal Mile on Saturday 9 November where the winners will be revealed. Tickets go on sale soon for this celebratory evening of our sport which we hope you will join us for.

We look forward to hearing from you and reading all about our inspiring members and their achievements!

> Read about our 2018 Award winners

> Read about our 2017 Award winners

> Read about our 2016 Award winners

Share article: