Acro performance pathway selections 2020-21

Posted on 27/02/2020 in Acrobatic

Acro performance pathway selections 2020-21

The gymnasts selected for this year’s acro performance pathway programme (PPP) and national performance programme (NPP) have been named.

Selections for the programme were made following two selection competitions, namely the Scottish Invitational and the Pat Wade Classic.

The aim of these programmes is to support coaches and gymnasts in developing the skills that will allow them to succeed on the British pathway and look for selection into British squads and representation for GB.
The programme will be delivered by the national technical lead Ian Said with support in choreography and ballet from Suzanne Haslam.

These pathway programmes are based on a culture of hard work, continuous improvement, taking ownership and embracing challenge and setbacks.

Scottish Gymnastics performance manager Wendy Purdie said: “Congratulations to all gymnasts and coaches that have been selected for these programmes. The level of acrobatics in Scotland has increased over the past year and we hope continues.”

> Read more about the performance programmes


National performance programme
Congratulations to the selected gymnasts and their coaches

Acrobay Gymnastics Club 
Eve Gillies & Sophie Humphries
Coach: Suzanne Fraser

Dynamic Gymnastics Club
Gemma Russell, Hayleigh Paterson, Emillie Keenan, Sacha Horne & Karla Hillcoat
Coaches: Michelle Diniz

East Kilbride Gymnastics Club
Maia Watt, Anna Tierney, Jenna Robertson, Anna McCudden & Aimee Robertson
Coaches: Eilidh Dorrens & Kellyanne Farwell
Abbie Mailey, Caitlin MacKinnon & Eva Ross
Coaches: Moira Robertson & Jennifer Anderson

Kilmarnock Gymnastics Club
Simona Marinov, Lucy Glendinning & Keira McManus
Coach: Suzanne Frame 

Kingston Gymnastics Club
Darcey Irvine, Tia Kidd & Jaxon McCracken
Coach: Colin Ross


Pathway performance programme
Congratulations to the selected gymnasts and their coaches.

Acrobay Gymnastics Club
Nephele Idehen & Daisy Campbell
Coach: Maria Roche
Olivia Kerr, Erin Bailey, Kayla Ballantyne, Orla O'Neill, Rosie Jasper & Hannah Johnston
Coach: Suzanne Fraser

City of Glasgow Gymnastics Club
Logan MacLeod, Christopher Spiers, Rhuari Campbell & Boab Goodwin
Coach: Laura Jennings

East Kilbride Gymnastics Club 
Maisie Lynn, Nieve Ewart & Eve MacFarlane
Coach: Moira Robertson & Jennifer Anderson
Brenna Cruickshank, Emma Waugh & Mia Costello
Coaches: Eilidh Dorrens & Kellyanne Farwell

Spectrum Gymnastics Club
Mia Blair & Alex Morgan
Coach: Michelle Struthers

Share article: