Posted on 28/08/2018 in Acrobatic


There were over 100 nominations for individuals and clubs who have been outstanding in their contribution to our sport by fellow gymnasts, colleagues, coaches and family members.

From the nominees we have whittled it down to 24 finalists across seven categories.  The winners of each category will now be decided by Scottish Gymnastics Chair, Technical Director (Olympic disciplines), Technical Director (non-Olympic disciplines) and an Independent representative before they are announced at our Awards evening at the Apex Grassmarket Hotel, Edinburgh, Saturday 10 November.

Each finalist will be invited as a guest to the glittering reception in November, you can buy your tickets now to ensure you are there on the evening.

Congratulations to all the finalists in each category.


Senior Gymnast of the Year

Cara Kennedy – City of Glasgow Gymnastics Club

Kim Beattie – Banchory Trampoline Club

Frank Baines - Southport Gymnastics Club                                            

Club of the Year

Dumfries Y Gymnastics Club                      

Fyrish Gymnastics Club

City Of Edinburgh Trampoline Club

Garioch Gymnastics

Coach of the Year

Suzanne Fraser - Acrobay Gymnastics Club

Tracey Brown - Saltire Team Gymnastics

Lauren  Jeffrey - City of Edinburgh Trampoline Club

Rod Smith - City of Glasgow Gymnastics Club              

Junior Gymnast

Erin Henderson, Sacha Muir and Chloe Rowlands - Acrobay Gymnastics Club

Crystelle Lake - City of Glasgow Gymnastics Club

Demi Adams – Sapphire Gymnastics Club                   

Official of the year

Catriona Morton - Saltire Team Gymnastics

Jane Edwards - Midlothian Gymnastics Club

Susan Arnott – Beacon Gymnastics Club

Volunteer of the year    

Lynn Simpson - Flyers Trampoline Club

Doug Lonie - Saltire Team Gymnastics

Nicola McPherson - Irvine Bay Gymnastics Club                                            

Young Coach of the year              

Michael Dick - Irvine Bay Gymnastics Club

Gemma  Archer - Dynamic Gymnastics Academy

Shona Grigor - Hamilton Gymnastics Club

Jemma  Rollo - Fyrish Gymnastics Club

Share article: