Posted on 12/09/2019 in Rhythmic


There were over 110 nominations for individuals and clubs who have been outstanding in their contribution to our sport by fellow gymnasts, colleagues, coaches and family members.

From the nominees we have whittled it down to 23 finalists across seven categories.  The winners of each category will now be decided by Scottish Gymnastics Chair, Technical Director (Olympic disciplines), Technical Director (non-Olympic disciplines) and an Independent representative before they are announced at our awards evening at the Radisson Blu Hotel on Edinburgh’s Royal Mile on Saturday 9 November.

Each finalist will be invited as a guest to the glittering reception in November, you can buy your tickets now to ensure you are there on the evening.

Congratulations to all the finalists in each category.


Gymnova Club of the Year

Dumfries Y Gymnastics Club

Dynamic Gymnastics Academy 

Sparta Trampoline Club 

West Lothian Artistic


KUKRI Coach of the Year

Suzanne Fraser – Acrobay Gymnastics Trust 

Melanie Stewart Wills – Banchory Trampoline Club 

Jacqueline Inglis – Forth Valley Gymnastics Club 


Quatro Junior Gymnast of the Year

Cameron Lynn – West Lothian Artistic

Keir Davidson – Tiggers Trampoline Club 

Sophie Campbell – Sapphire Gymnastics Club


Gymdata Official of the Year

Tracey Findlay

Lynn Simpson – Flyers Trampoline Club 

Andy Youl – East Kilbride Gymnastics Club 


W Denis Senior Gymnast of the Year

Louise Christie – Beacon Rhythmic Gymnastics 

Kim Beattie – Banchory Trampoline Club 

Erin Henderson, Sacha Muir & Chloe Rowlands – Acrobay Gymnastics Trust 


Morton Fraser Volunteer of the Year

Emily Richardson – Dumfries Y Gymnastics Club 

Lindsay Rutherford – City of Edinburgh Gymnastics Club 

Fiona Ashton-Jones – Carnegie Spartan Gymnatsics Club 


BDO Young Coach of the Year

Ciorstan Gordon – City of Edinburgh Gymnastics Club 

Stephen Tonge – West Lothian Artistic

Jasmine Lessani – Sapphire Gymnastics Club 

Emma Melville – Astro Gymnastics 

Share article: