Performance & Events

The Performance team leads and directs the implementation of Scottish Gymnastics’ Performance Strategic Plan to establish long terms goals with clear performance indicators. We oversee the international competitions programme and lead an innovative structure of sports science support in conjunction with the Institute of Sport.  

performance@scottishgymnastics.org

Performance

Sam Hendrikson
Head Of Performance & Events
Email: sam.hendrikson@scottishgymnastics.org

Jamie Bowie
Performance Manager (Olympic)
Email: jamie.bowie@scottishgymnastics.org

Wendy Purdie
Performance Manager (Non-Olympic)
Email: wendy.purdie@scottishgymnastics.org

Silvia Gherman
Performance Administrator
Email: performance@scottishgymnastics.org

Events

Becky Harris
Events Manager
Email: becky.harris@scottishgymnastics.org

Kirsten Serneels
Events Administrator
Email: events@scottishgymnastics.org