Scottish Gymnastics Awards

The Scottish Gymnastics Awards celebrate the achievements, dedication and talent of members across our community.

The 2018 finalists have been chosen from over 100 nominations and have been invited to attend our awards evening at the Apex Grassmarket Hotel in Edinburgh on Saturday 10 November where the winners will be revealed.

Congratulations to all the finalists in each category.

Coach of the year, sponsored by Gymnova 
Suzanne Fraser - Acrobay Gymnastics Club
Tracey Brown - Saltire Team Gymnastics
Lauren  Jeffrey - City of Edinburgh Trampoline Club
Rod Smith - City of Glasgow Gymnastics Club

Young coach of the year, sponsored by BDO
Michael Dick - Irvine Bay Gymnastics Club
Gemma  Archer - Dynamic Gymnastics Academy
Shona Grigor - Hamilton Gymnastics Club
Jemma  Rollo - Fyrish Gymnastics Club

Official of the year, sponsored by Gymdata
Catriona Morton - Saltire Team Gymnastics
Jane Edwards - Midlothian Gymnastics Club
Susan Arnott – Beacon Gymnastics Club

Senior gymnast of the year, sponsored by W Denis
Cara Kennedy – City of Glasgow Gymnastics Club
Kim Beattie – Banchory Trampoline Club
Frank Baines - Southport Gymnastics Club  

Junior gymnast of the year, sponsored by PSB Photography
Erin Henderson, Sacha Muir and Chloe Rowlands - Acrobay Gymnastics Club
Crystelle Lake - City of Glasgow Gymnastics Club
Demi Adams – Sapphire Gymnastics Club

Volunteer of the year, sponsored by Morton Fraser
Lynn Simpson - Flyers Trampoline Club
Doug Lonie - Saltire Team Gymnastics
Nicola McPherson - Irvine Bay Gymnastics Club

Club of the year sponsored by Milano Pro Sport 
Dumfries Y Gymnastics Club                      
Fyrish Gymnastics Club
City Of Edinburgh Trampoline Club
Garioch Gymnastics

The recipients of special recognition and lifetime achievement awards will be revealed on the evening.

Tickets for the 2018 Scottish Gymnastics Awards are now sold out - we’re sorry if you missed out this time!

> Read about our 2017 Award winners

> Read about our 2016 Award winners